i have spent most of today discovering new music by gungor. i’ve decided i’m a fan, and in fact, so much of a fan that this post is going to include two of their songs. because i just couldn’t decide.

first, you should watch this video. it made my day, and i’ve now watched it three times in less than 12 hours. i think if i were told to make a short video depicting my basic understanding of God using only felt, it would look a lot like this.

second, you should look at their myspace page or whatever you like to listen to music on and listen to their song “beautiful things”. here are the lyrics for you to enjoy.

All this pain
I wonder if I’ll ever find my way
I wonder if my life could really change at all
All this earth
Could all that is lost ever be found
Could a garden come up from this ground at all

You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of the dust
You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of us

All around
Hope is springing up from this old ground
Out of chaos life is being found in You

You make me new, You are making me new

