i finished the last battle today. it’s a beautiful story. and i’ve dog eared about 100 quotes, but i’ll limit myself in this post 🙂

“But courage, child: we are all between the paws of the true Aslan.”

“‘It seems then,’ said Tirian, smiling to himself, ‘that the table seen from within and the stable seen from without are two different places.’ ‘Yes,’ said the Lord Digory. ‘Its inside is bigger than its outside.’ ‘Yes,’ said the Queen Lucy. ‘In our world too, a stable once had something inside it that was bigger than our whole world.'”

“‘You see,’ said Aslan. ‘They will not let us help them. They have chosen cunning instead of belief. Their prison is only in their own minds, yet they are in prison; and so afraid of being taken in that they cannot be taken out.'”   (this one is my absolute favorite).

“‘I have come home at last! This is my real country! I belong here. This is the land I have been looking for all my life, though I never knew it till now. The reason why we loved the old Narnia is that it sometimes looked a little like this.'”

if you only have time to read one of the chronicles of narnia, i would recommend The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe. but if you have time for two… add the last battle ❤

