tonight i saw a shooting star
made me wonder where you are
for years I have been dreaming of you
i wonder if you’re thinking of me too
in this world of cheap romance
and love that only fades after the dance
they say that I’m a fool
to wait for something more
how can I really love someone
I’ve never seen before
i have longed for true love
every day that I have lived
and I know real love is all about
learning how to give
i pray that God will bring you to me
i pray you’ll fnd me waiting faithfully

(chorus)
faithfully, I am yours
from now until forever
faithfully I will write
write you a love song with my life
’cause this kind of love’s worth waiting for
no matter how long it takes I am yours
faithfully, faithfully

(verse 2)
tonight I saw two lovers kiss
reminded me of my
own loneliness
they say that i’m a fool
to keep on praying for you
how can i give up pleasure for
a dream that won’t come true
but i will keep believing
that God still has a plan
and though i cannot see you now
i know that He can
and someday i will
give you all of me
until i find you
i’ll be waiting faithfully

isnt that a beautiful song?

